play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of GENERAL MOTORS

At GENERAL MOTORS we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

GENERAL MOTORS

GENERAL MOTORS
5
4.9

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Don W on 28 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good advice and service. Good buy. Very happy.

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 29/05/20

    Thank you Don. We like the short & sweet five star review. Straight to the point, no wasting time. We try to be as efficient and effective as possible. Appreciate your business.


  • 5

    Exceptional service. Relaxed environment.

    By Steve M on 25 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience. Bought car as locking up but guy stayed until all was sorted. Went out of their way to help chase all documents up during lockdown. A very personal professional service. Also these guys allow you to browse cars with no pressure and just let you look around . Great environment. Well done , your ethics are top notch in this trade. Best wishes for substantial future growth , you deserve it.

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 28/05/20

    Steve thank you for your five star feedback. We like to go above and beyond to serve our customers as best as possible. We pride ourselves in going the extra mile. You was a pleasure to deal with. You know where we are now when you need a car.


  • 5

    Bought a car 'blind' from GM - excellent deal :)

    By Brian L on 24 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly informative & accurate description of the mini we bought without seeing before delivery. Pleasant to deal with, Would deal with them again. Highly recommended!

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 28/05/20

    Brian, we thank you for your custom. We always want to treat our customers the way we want to be treated - which is being as honest & transparent as possible. Recommend us & hopefully we will do business again. Thank you


  • 5

    an honest second hand car dealer, as rare as rocki

    By Robert A on 22 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    a man of few words, what you see is what you gethaving said that,i am absolutely delighted with the car i bought off this guy, it was as described in the advert, it was also under priced compared to others of the same age and mileage, it also had a half tank of fuel in it, i would not hesitate to use this guy again. five stars absolutely.

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 28/05/20

    Thank you so much for your kind words Robert. We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience & we agree. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. Come back & see us again if you or anyone else needs a car!


  • 5

    Don't trust a word this guy says. Check what you're buying.

    By Ionut H on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2005 mini for my girlfriend for £1,500. Took the entire day to get to see the car as it is on appointment only. When the seller finally arrived at the warehouse he rushed us because there was a match day and "didn't want to get stuck in the traffic when the match ends". Which sounded like a reasonable reason (though if he knew about the match he could arrived earlier). I didn't have the chance to test the car properly but he seemed like an honest guy so I trusted him and bought the car. It broke down after 3 miles. Head gasket blown (I was to find out a few days later when a mechanic looked at it). When checked the invoice better, he sold us the car as a private seller (not a trader) and no guarantee (car sold for parts or repairs). He is not interested in offering any kind of compensation and dodging my calls. I have no leverage as I made the mistake of trusting him based on the good reviews here and didn't check what I was signing. I ended up selling the car for parts and lost £1,200. So my advice: double check, triple check what you're buying from this guy, but best just avoid.


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend

    By Anonymous on 20 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I spoke to the dealer on the phone about a car I was interested in and he seemed nice enough. He pointed out a small dent in the rear bumper but said it definitely wasn't cracked and didn't mention any other damage on the car. After driving nearly 3 hours to view the car and paying a deposit to reserve the car I find out the dent on the back of the car has got a crack, all 4 black rim have big scratches on and both rear doors also have dents. He didn't even bother cleaning the car before I arrived. He then took 5 days to give me the deposit back. Shocking!


  • 5

    Renault Clio 2008 plate review

    By Shaun C on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend this dealer ship, it is well run and the guys are very understanding. I’m very pleased with the car I brought it is very good condition for a second hand car. They even dropped it to my door which was appreciated as I am a new driver.

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 19/05/21

    Thank you Shaun. Happy to help. It’s why we are here. Appreciate your business and would welcome you next time.


  • 5

    A good experience over all.

    By Adam N on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful, I brought a Ford Fiesta and it has very low miles, got a very fair price and felt like I got a good deal over all, the people there where very helpful. I drove the car home and it drove very well, engine is sound, ticked all the boxes.

    Reply from GENERAL MOTORS on 29/06/21

    Thanks Adam. That’s a great review. We try to tick all our boxes too. We make sure you are happy with what you purchase. Always important to get it right the first time.


  • 5

    Mini 1.6 2003

    By Bruno M on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The MINI that I bought from you guys is brilliant, drives smooth and its lots of fun to drive. Even in the lockdown the service was amazing and always with very good communication, the car was delivered to my house at the expected time and with no problems at all, all in all, everything goes smooth and sound with this dealer, totally recommended and if I need another car I will definitely consider them.


‹ Prev Next ›

GENERAL MOTORS